Board of Directors

Pilgrims Hospice Society is guided by a Board of Directors. Its members are entrusted to work collectively, providing leadership and direction to the organization.

For more than a decade, many skilled individuals have come to serve in this capacity and helped sow the seeds for Hospice in Edmonton.

The assistance of our dedicated and compassionate Board of Directors guides the Hospice’s development and ensures planned growth that helps Pilgrims ease the burden for many families.

Pilgrims Hospice’s fiscal year runs from January 1 to December 31 each year and our Annual General Meeting usually takes place in the Spring.

Chair, Alexis Harke
Vice Chair, Nick Trovato, M.Eng. P. Eng.
Past Chair, Richard Wong
Secretary, Erin Bampton, BScN, MBA
Treasurer, Garnet Clark, MBA CMA


Elexis Schloss
Marion Boyd, B.Sc.N
Rev. Dr. Geoffrey Wilfong-Pritchard
Dr. Doug Armstrong, BA, Bsc(Med), MD, MSc, PhD
Father Mike McCaffery
Bill Donahue
Graham Dobson
Peter A. Carter
Greta Sieben
John D Neilson, QC

Honourary Board Member

Dr. Helen Hays, CM, AOE, MD