What is our goal
in the long run?

Pilgrims Hospice Society is guided by a volunteer Board of Directors. It’s members are entrusted to work collectively, providing leadership and direction to the organization. The assistance of our dedicated and compassionate Board of Directors guides the Hospice’s development and ensures planned growth that helps Pilgrims ease the burden for many families.

Pilgrims Hospice’s fiscal year runs from January 1 to December 31 each year and our Annual General Meeting usually takes place in the Spring.

Pilgrims Hospice Society is a registered charitable organization.


Chair: Garnet Clark, MBA CMA
Vice Chair: Nick Trovato, M.Eng. P. Eng.
Secretary: Carole Anctil-Michalyshyn, BA, LLB
Treasurer: David Fritz, MBA


Audrey Hanna BCom
Peter A. Carter
Dr. Louis Francescutti MD, PhD
Rev. Dr. Geoffrey Wilfong-Pritchard
Elizabeth Taylor PhD
Patrick LaForge

Honourary Board Member

Dr. Helen Hays, CM, AOE, MD